NoBIAS Summer School 2021

The first NoBIAS Summer School will be held this year virtually. We are happy to invite everyone to attend the lectures and listen to inspiring keynote speakers. The link for registration is available at https://nobias-project.eu/index.php/nobias-summer-school/.

The program of the summer school is as given below.

AI without BIAS – NoBIAS Summer School

Sept. 20 – 22, 2021

Monday, Sept. 20, 2021
9:30 – 18:30 CEST (8:30 – 17:30 BST)

09:30 – 10:00 Opening and Welcome
10:00 – 11:00 Keynote by Krishna Gummadi
Break
11:30 – 13:00 Lecture by Ricardo Baeza-Yates
13:00 – 14:30 Lunch break
14:30 – 16:30 Workshop
Break
17:00 – 18:00 Keynote by Alexandra Olteanu


Tuesday, Sept. 21, 2021
9:30 – ca. 16:00 CEST (8:30 – ca. 15:00 BST)

9:30 – 11:00 Lecture by Stephanie Law
Break
11:30 – 13:00 Lecture by Mathias Niepert
13:00 – 14:30 Lunch break
14:30 – open-end Workshop


Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2021
9:30 – 17:00 CEST (8:30 – 16:00 BST)

9:30 – 10:30 Keynote by Hinrich Schuetze
Break
11:00 – 12:30 Lecture by Katharina Kinder-Kurlanda
12:30 – 14:00 Lunch break
14:00 – 15:30 Reports from the workshops
Break
16:00 – 17:00 Keynote by Annette Zimmermann
17:00 – 17:15 Closing

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *